Vacation Time!

It’s that time of year when my family enjoys time off from school and work. That usually means I don’t write as much, too. You would think my writing time would increase, but I get wrapped up in trips to the zoo, aquarium, big cities and baseball games. I tend to play as much golf as I can, enjoy the beach with the kids–plus we stay up too late and sleep too late. Ah, summer time is great.

I have family in Texas. We’re spending a couple weeks with them around the Houston area. We’ve enjoyed an Astros baseball game, a day at the zoo, another at an aquarium, played several rounds of golf, gamed at an arcade, gone to the movies, and the kids even had a snowball fight. Meanwhile, our hometown in Panama City Beach has been rained out for days on end. We got a bit lucky. But the storm causing much of the rain might hit here in Texas in the next day or so. Keeping fingers crossed we don’t get too much rain.

Amidst all the fun, I have managed to work on my next novel, but only for a brief bit. Medical Mech is slated to release this September. All of my test readers have returned their manuscripts, and I have several areas to work on in order to improve the story before publication. Fortunately, the kids LOVED the book and there isn’t a ton to do; but the areas needing work will require careful tweaking.

Anyway, that’s what has been going on with me since school let out a couple weeks ago. How are you spending your summer?

Leave a Reply

